2007 Sibelius Student Composer Awards

Australia’s most prestigious young composer awards

2007 Sibelius Student Composer Awards

In collaboration with Sibelius Australia, Ensemble Offspring unearths the finest that Australia’s next generation of composers have to offer. Also featuring works written especially for the ensemble by Bozidar Kos and Michael Finnissy alongside Australian Composer Michael Smetanin’s Spray.


Michael Smetanin
 – Spray
Owen Salome – Deep Fish (winner, secondary category, world premiere)
Bhuripat Jittivuthikarn – Subconscious (runner-up, secondary category, world premiere)
Chris Larkin – The Mountain (runner-up, tertiary category, world premiere
Huw Belling – Impetus (winner, tertiary category, world premiere)

Michael Finnissy
 – Springtime
Bozidar Kos – Fatamorgana

Past Performances

Sydney Conservatorium of Music, 8pm Saturday 28th July


Download concert program here