Sizzle 2020

Sizzle has been smashing stereotypes for over a decade! Now, in its 11th year, this free, all-ages event lands in the Marrickville Bowlo for the very first time.

Sizzle is our family friendly music event that takes art music out of the concert hall and lets it run wild in the local bowlo. Don’t miss our 2020 Sizzle which will be an anarchic afternoon of art music-meets-indie-meets-pop-meets-family show, featuring a set by the ‘Am I’  team of diverse musicians, surprise appearances, our Hatched Academy Associate Artist Will Hansen, plenty of audience participation and, of course, a meat raffle!


Sunday 17 May, 3pm – Marrickville Bowling Club


Nick Wales – Am I (selected works from the Shaun Parker dance show)(2014)
Solly Frank – Human Music (2018/2019) 
Holly Harrison – Mad Hatters Tea Party (2018)
Brenda Gifford – selected works (2017-2019)
Solly Frank – Double Bass Improvisation No. 1 (2019)
Josephine Macken – Four Studies for Amplified Contrabass (2019)
Robert Davidson – Melody for Julia (2015)


Claire Edwardes (percussion)
Jason Noble (clarinet/bass clarinet)
Lamorna Nightingale (flute)
Rowena McNeish (cello)
Katia Molino (narrator)
Will Hansen (double bass – Hatched Associate Artist 2020)
Veronique Serret (violin)
Bree van Reyk (percussion)
Alyx Dennison (voice)
Jess Green (electric guitar)
Nick Wales (violin)
Jessica O’Donoghue (voice)
Tunji Bier (tabla)